Reddos vans

Photos and Information on Members Caravans. This a great place to introduce yourself.
reddo

Reddos vans

Post by reddo »

Here is one i prepared earlier..
My first van was a homemade Bondwood we called "Just Croozn".
Towcar was a 1960 FB Holden Sataion wagon

You'll have to forgive me i am new at all this ;)
Reddo :D
Richard

Re: Reddos vans

Post by Richard »

Hey Reddo.
This is the size your photo should be at 480 x 480 pixels.
reddo.jpg
ourtouringpast.com THE vintage caravan restoration website
and home of The National Caravan Museum.
reddo

Post by reddo »

Reddos 1.jpg
Reddos 2.jpg
Reddos 3.jpg
Reddos 4.jpg
Trish and i went to a garage sale/ deceased estate on the NSW central coast. We spotted the van and asked what they where doing with it..."Oh that... we are taking it to the dump tomorrow... :shock: "

Year of manufacture..... :roll: :roll: :roll: .. would you believe 2004 :D
Yup... it was built in 2003/4 by a retired engineer who use to work for Smiths crisps in Sydney.

Sure looks "Ridgey Didge" dont she. 8-)
The family where selling everything in the house. Everything in the shed was earmarked to go to the tip... drills, oxy set, stock and dies, hundreds of AF /SAE/whitworth spanners and sockets, stanely screwdriver sets, bench drill and bench grinder, battery charger, multimeter, welder, beaut old hand saws. a complete shed full of tools all about to head to the tip beause the son and grandson had BMW's and had no use for in thier words " oily old spanners".
I was naturally.. gobsmacked. I offered him what i thought was a good price.. he said half that would be fine... i passed out...
It took 2 trips with the landcruiser fully loaded to the roof to clean up all the tools and sheets of stainless steel, brass and stainless rod etc. Then a 3rd trip to bring the van home full of camping and household appliances that didnt sell at the garage sale....that was set to go to the tip.....

But just what do ya do with 5 electric fry pans ;)